Special Diets

We're asked more and more about special diets and allergens, so please get in touch if you'd like more information about a specific ingredient or preserve. The listings for each of the preserves on our online marketplace include a full list of ingredients.


Vegetarian & Vegan

It may sound obvious but all our preserves are vegetarian and vegan. We don't use dairy or meat products in any of our recipes or at all in our preserves kitchen. All our ingredients are either plants or plant-based, apart from the sea-salt in the chutneys - which is a mineral.



All our jams & jellies, and most of our chutneys are gluten free. The exceptions are the two chutneys which contain beer (Blonde Bombshell Chutney and Porter Chutney) since beer is made from wheat, and the two which contain barley malt extract (Traditional Marrow Chutney and again, Porter Chutney). 


Other Allergens

Our Hot Lemon Relish contains mustard seeds. Our Cranberry Sauce contains cranberries, which should be avoided by people taking the blood thinner warfarin.

We don't use nuts in any of our recipes, or at all in our preserves kitchen.



Two of our chutneys are made using beer - Blonde Bombshell Chutney and Porter Chutney. These are both cooked so long that the alcohol content of the finished chutney is negligible, however alcohol is one of the ingredients.



Buy Online


 You can buy our preserves & herbs online through our BigBarn marketplace page. To buy online Click Here

Buy online at Big Barn Big Barn Shop


We no longer supply shops with our jars, but to buy online Click here.

Contact us

For more information:


Tel: 07769606114

E-mail: huntlyherbs@hotmail.com



You can also use our contact form.

Find us on:

Print Print | Sitemap
© huntlyherbs.co.uk